Call Us Today! (760) 945-0118

Proudly serving Vista, CA and the surrounding area since 1971

Proudly serving Vista, CA and the surrounding area since 1971

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 488757 (C-27 Landscape)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.65

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Claudia M.

Comments: nice, professional, did a wonderful job. will gladly comtact again for any questions or problems.

Review Date: 06/03/2018 | Author: Michael S.

Comments: I would highly recommend Taylor-Made to anyone. He came over and was very friendly and knowledgeable about my old (new to me) underground sprinkler system. I did not know anything about the system and he took the time to educate me and allow me to work on my own sprinkler system in order to become familiar with how to operate and fix it on my own. He is on the high end of the price scale, but it was worth the price for the repairs and education I received.

Review Date: 04/08/2018 | Author: Mark G.

Comments: Not the cheapest guy around but did great work and used brass/copper fittings instead of cheap PVC like others might.

Review Date: 02/13/2018 | Author: Margaret H.

Comments: I had a main waterline leak which was fixed in two days. John advised me to install a pressure regulator at the meter - which I will do as finances allow. Wish I'd had his advice 28 yrs ago.

Review Date: 01/26/2018 | Author: Barbara j. M.

Comments: good serrvice

Review Date: 08/18/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great job and prompt Not cheap!

Review Date: 08/09/2017 | Author: Kathy S.

Comments: John Taylor was great!. He found a number of issues with my drip line system that I wasn't aware of and he fixed them. He did a great job and I will use him again if I have any other problems.

Review Date: 07/11/2017 | Author: Yolanda R.

Comments: He was friendly and knew his work, I was amazed how fast he got things done. He reminds me of my husband that was a perfectionist. I call him because I had a problem with the sprinkler in the back yard, he has not returned my call

Review Date: 06/25/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John Taylor was polite, personable, and honest. Came on Sunday and took care of the broken pipe. Thanks 🙏

Review Date: 06/14/2017 | Author: Tracey B.

Comments: From the time I got on HomeAdvisor to look for a sprinkler repair expert John was the first to make contact with me and was prompt and on time and explained upfront before even getting to my house how his rates work which I appreciated. There Is No Nonsense when he works and his helper was just as prompt and meticulous and started work and didn't stop until it was done. John does not pressure you to do anything but explains in real terms what is going on and asks you continually along the way if you want to go further with the project or if you're financially ready and makes suggestions when asked. He asked great questions of how we utilize are irrigation and also our Landscaping. We look forward to using johns services in the future and it's so nice to not only have a leak fixed in our irrigation but also have a new sprinkler control unit that's easy to use and in one central location for all of our zones. Thank you again and again John and Felipe!

Review Date: 05/05/2017 | Author: Keith S.

Comments: John understood that I had a urgent need and made time in his schedule that day to accommodate me. He showed up with his truck full of parts, fixed my leak and then tested my system. I highly recommend him!

Review Date: 05/03/2017 | Author: David D.

Comments: He is extremely knowledgeable regarding landscaping and irrigation. His approach is to teach and explain why he is doing something and why he is recommending an approach. His diagnostic skills to determine the source of the problem is excellent. Very easy to communicate with and communicates to make sure everyone is on same page. I have been doing sprinkler and drip irrigation for over 25 years and he taught me a few new things. My wife is an avid gardener and is shy around people she doesn't know. However, he even won over my wife based on his easy approach and knowledge of plants, trees, and shrubs and she feels very comfortable around him. We highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/23/2017 | Author: Paula H.

Comments: Very helpful and didn't overprice

Review Date: 04/14/2017 | Author: Phyllis P.

Comments: professional knowledgeable

Review Date: 04/12/2017 | Author: Michael J.

Comments: Mr. Taylor provided outstanding service, very professional, and very knowledgeable. His number will be on speed dial.

Review Date: 04/10/2017 | Author: Laura T.

Comments: Awesome gentleman and great prices

Review Date: 04/02/2017 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: Very thorough and detailed .

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: John was easy to work with and did a great job.

Review Date: 03/24/2017 | Author: Georgie W.

Comments: John Taylor is the man to call if you have any issues with landscaping and/or sprinkler system. He not only knows this business, but carries lots of pieces and parts with him to the job to accomplish his work more efficiently. Very knowledgeable and pleasant to deal with. We will be calling on him again when we upgrade our system.

Review Date: 01/03/2017 | Author: Mandi M.

Review Date: 10/23/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came and worked on the job very efficiently.

Review Date: 09/06/2016 | Author: William M.

Comments: Had an emergency and he answered the phone at 5:00 a.m.! He had my problem resolved in no time! Highly recommend!

Review Date: 08/30/2016 | Author: James H.

Comments: very knowledgeable and knew exactly what to do

Review Date: 08/09/2016 | Author: Jim M.

Comments: John Taylor has years of experience and knowledge in tracking down the issues and fixing irrigation systems. He fixed my system, provided great suggestions during the process, and explained details of irrigation systems that will help me deal with and keep my irrigation system operating properly in the future. John is very professional, always on time as scheduled, and a hard worker that I would highly recommend to others.

Review Date: 05/08/2016 | Author: Dorothy G.

Comments: Ruben was great. He was honest in evaluating the problem, gave advice on a separate issue, and finished up in an hour! Would definitely use his services again.

Review Date: 03/08/2016 | Author: Hank W.

Comments: He used much better valves than I had before. I had to repair a leak in the water line and he called about 20 minutes later and gave some hints on how to find it. If I was having trouble he would come Back. Found leak, system works great. very neat and clean install.

Review Date: 09/08/2015 | Author: Jo ann S.

Comments: Very nice man, did the job

Review Date: 07/17/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Creative and outstanding work.

Review Date: 04/02/2015 | Author: Ralph B.

Comments: Look no further. John showed up on time, determined the problem with my sprinkler system and fixed it. He is very professional. I had a number of additional sprinkler "issues" that I wanted fixed. John took care of all of them for me. I am very happy with all of his work, and I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 03/24/2015 | Author: Dick K.

Comments: John had a bad foot but completed the work in a timely and professional manner. He was knowledgeable about the problems. He also has an inventory of parts so he did not have to leave and purchase the needed materials

Review Date: 03/23/2015 | Author: Glenn M.

Comments: John is extremely well-prepared and does very high quality work. There are no shortcuts in his game plan. He comes to your location fully equipped and capable of handling any irrigation system you can imagine.

Review Date: 02/18/2015 | Author: Bruce C.

Comments: John was on time and very professional. We are happy with the repair.

Review Date: 12/29/2014 | Author: Donna R.

Comments: He did a great job finding a major leak which was costing us on our water bill. He found it quickly and fixed the repair in a few hours. did a great job.

Review Date: 10/08/2014 | Author: Ramesh B.

Comments: I did no have chance nor time to see if I could get the same service within same time from other sources you offered. Yet, I found the professional courteous, working up the problem meticulously without losing time and to my entire satisfaction.

Review Date: 08/28/2014 | Author: Sharon L.

Comments: Tom did a great job of repairing all of our valves and outdated sprinkler system. He is personable and easy to work with.

Review Date: 08/15/2014 | Author: Tom P.

Comments: n/a

Review Date: 08/05/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Taylor Made/Landscape is very prompt, communicative, and the service is spot on.

Review Date: 07/27/2014 | Author: Heidi W.

Comments: John, came out within the hour of our call. We had a ruptured line that needed attention quick. He fixed it and checked the rest of the system. We had him bid the yard for some maintance work, which we will hire him for in the next week.

Review Date: 07/02/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great service

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Alexis S.

Comments: John replaced drip irrigation valves and an automatic timer for me. He also reset the water pressure and adjusted each existing dipper. John is very conscientious in his work. He can explain all parts of what he does in a way a homeowner can understand. He instills confidence, not only in his work, but in the fact that when he leaves you will know exactly what you have and how to use it. I am so sorry I didn't have him set up the entire system originally.

Review Date: 06/24/2014 | Author: Ron B.

Comments: John will give you an overall assessment of your sprinkler system, point out and even make minor adjustments to some sprinkler heads to maximize coverage and make recommendations to improve and care for your lawn and landscaping plants.

Review Date: 06/05/2014 | Author: Wayne Z.

Comments: I can highly recommend Taylor Made Landscape Service. Even though the job turned out to be more difficult than originally planned, John, the owner, honored the original price.

Review Date: 05/20/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: he was very interested in how I want things done and in doubt would question how I wanted it done when job was done would walk with me to make sure there was nothing he miss would hire again

Review Date: 06/16/2014 | Author: Pedro U.

Comments: Very Pleased on all accounts!